SCADA Security

SCADA

SCADA-Systeme abzusichern ist nahezu unmöglich. Die Internet-Connectivity dringt immer mehr in traditionelle, geschlossene und proprietäre Systeme ein, die viele Geräte verschiedener Hersteller umfassen. Diese Geräte könnten sich an unsicheren Standorten befinden. Die Geräte sind online zu erreichen und dadurch anfällig für Schwachstellen und Angriffe wie Stuxnet und Duqu. Manche Systeme gelten aufgrund ihrer kritischen betrieblichen Funktion sogar als „nicht prüfbar“ (keine Scans möglich).

Tenables integrierter Sicherheits- und Risiko-Ansatz bietet einen beispiellosen Einblick in den Sicherheitsstatus von Unternehmens- und SCADA-Infrastrukturen.

SCADA-Systeme auf Schwachstellen scannen

Tenable bietet einen mehrstufigen Ansatz, um SCADA-Systeme und -Geräte zu scannen:

  • Der Nessus Schwachstellen-Scanner führt Scans von SCADA-Systemen mit und ohne Anmeldedaten durch, um eine breite Spanne an Schwachstellen aufdecken zu können.
  • Spezifische SCADA-Plugins sind durch eine Partnerschaft mit Digital Bond verfügbar. Diese Plugins durchstöbern und scannen SCADA-Geräte auf bekannte und neu entdeckte Schwachstellen.
  • Der Tenable Passive Vulnerability Scanner überwacht den Netzwerkverkehr auf potenzielle Probleme. Das passive Scannen ist für die Geräte, die als„nicht prüfbar“ gelten, von unschätzbarem Wert und bietet eine Abdeckung, die allein durch aktives Scannen nicht erreicht werden könnte.

Richtlinien-Audits für NERC CIP-Compliance

Nessus prüft die Compliance mit Konfigurations-Richtlinien und Best Practices zum Schutz von SCADA-Umgebungen. In den USA können solche Compliance-Scans Audit-Richtlinien für NERC Critical Infrastructure Protection (CIP) enthalten. Diese wurden vom Partner Digital Bond in einem gemeinsamen Projekt mit dem US-Ministerium für Energie entwickelt. Erfahren Sie mehr über das Projekt „Bandolier“ und Digital Bond.

Unified Security Monitoring und SCADA-Security

Die Nutzung von Tenable SecurityCenter und der Log Correlation Engine mit Tenables aktiven und passiven Scanning-Lösungen erzeugt ein Unified Security Monitoring-Umfeld für SCADA-Umgebungen. Die Log Correlation Engine analysiert Geräte-Logs auf Anomalien, Bedrohungen und Informationen zur Netzwerk-Forensik. SecurityCenter verwaltet und terminiert Scans. Zudem analysiert SecurityCenter Informationen aller Lösungen, um einen ganzheitlichen Echtzeit-Einblick in die Sicherheitslage des Unternehmens zu schaffen.

Haben Sie Fragen oder benötigen Sie mehr Informationen zu den SCADA-Security-Lösungen von Tenable? Lesen Sie bitte hier weiter:

Buy Nessus

Save up to $800 on product, training, and certification bundles

Buy Now

Compare SecurityCenter Editions

See what version of SecurityCenter is right for you.

Compare

Evaluate SecurityCenter

Schedule an enterprise evaluation of SecurityCenter to see your security and compliance information in a new way.

Contact Us

SCADA Security

SCADA

Securing SCADA systems is nearly impossible. Internet connectivity continues to permeate into traditional closed, proprietary systems that employ many types of devices, from different manufacturers. These devices may be located in insecure locations. Now reachable online, the devices are susceptible to vulnerabilities and attacks such as Stuxnet and Duqu. Some systems may even be considered 'unscannable' because of their critical operational function.

Tenable's integrated approach to security and risk offers unparalleled visibility into the security posture of corporate and SCADA infrastructures.

Scanning SCADA Systems for Vulnerabilities

Tenable offers a layered approach to scanning SCADA systems and devices:

  • The Nessus vulnerability scanner performs both uncredentialed and credentialed scans of SCADA systems for a wide range of vulnerabilities.
  • Specific SCADA plugins are available through a partnership with Digital Bond. These plugins discover and scan SCADA devices for known and newly-discovered vulnerabilities.
  • Tenable Passive Vulnerability Scanner monitors network traffic for potential problems. Passive scanning is invaluable for devices considered 'unscannable' and offers coverage not available through active scanning technology alone.

Policy Audits for NERC CIP Compliance

Nessus audits compliance with configuration policies and best practices for securing SCADA environments. In the US, compliance scans can include audit policies for NERC Critical Infrastructure Protection (CIP) policies, created by partner Digital Bond through a project funded by the US Department of Energy. Learn more about the Bandolier project and Digital Bond.

Unified Security Monitoring and SCADA Security

Adding Tenable SecurityCenter and Log Correlation Engine to Tenable's active and passive scanning solutions creates a unified security monitoring environment for SCADA environments. Log Correlation Engine analyzes device logs for anomalies, threats, and network forensics information. SecurityCenter schedules and manages scans and analyzes information from all solutions for continuous, real-time insight into security.

Have questions or need more information about Tenable's SCADA security solutions? Check out:

Buy Nessus

Save up to $850 on product, training, and certification bundles.

Buy Now

Compare SecurityCenter Editions

See what version of SecurityCenter is right for you.

Compare

Evaluate SecurityCenter

Schedule an enterprise evaluation of SecurityCenter to see your security and compliance information in a new way.

Contact Us