Fedora 11 : samba-3.4.5-0.47.fc11 (2010-1190)

This script is Copyright (C) 2010-2016 Tenable Network Security, Inc.


Synopsis :

The remote Fedora host is missing a security update.

Description :

- Tue Jan 26 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.4.5-0.47

- Security Release, fixes CVE-2009-3297

- resolves: #532940

- Tue Jan 19 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.4.5-0.46

- Update to 3.4.5

- Thu Jan 7 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.4.4-0.45

- Update to 3.4.4

- Thu Oct 29 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.4.3-0.44

- Update to 3.4.3

- Wed Oct 7 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.4.2-0.43

- Fix required talloc version

- resolves: #527806

- Thu Oct 1 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.4.2-0.42

- Update to 3.4.2

- Security Release, fixes CVE-2009-2813, CVE-2009-2948
and CVE-2009-2906

- Wed Sep 9 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.4.1.0-41

- Update to 3.4.1

- Fri Jul 17 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.4.0-0.40

- Fix Bug #6551 (vuid and tid not set in sessionsetupX
and tconX)

- Specify required talloc and tdb version for
BuildRequires

- Wed Jul 15 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.4.0-0.39

- Update to 3.4.0

- resolves: #510558

- Fri Jun 19 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.3.5-0.38

- Fix password expiry calculation in pam_winbind

- Tue Jun 16 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.3.5-0.37

- Update to 3.3.5

- Wed Apr 29 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.3.4-0.36

- Update to 3.3.4

- Mon Apr 20 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.3.3-0.35

- Enable build of idmap_tdb2 for clustered setups

- Wed Apr 1 2009 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.3.3-0.34

- Update to 3.3.3

Note that Tenable Network Security has extracted the preceding
description block directly from the Fedora security advisory. Tenable
has attempted to automatically clean and format it as much as possible
without introducing additional issues.

See also :

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=532940
http://www.nessus.org/u?fd3729d4

Solution :

Update the affected samba package.

Risk factor :

Medium / CVSS Base Score : 4.4
(CVSS2#AV:L/AC:M/Au:N/C:P/I:P/A:P)
CVSS Temporal Score : 3.8
(CVSS2#E:ND/RL:OF/RC:C)
Public Exploit Available : true

Family: Fedora Local Security Checks

Nessus Plugin ID: 47239 (fedora_2010-1190.nasl)

Bugtraq ID: 36363
36572
36573
37992

CVE ID: CVE-2010-0787

Ready to Amp Up Your Nessus Experience?

Get Nessus Professional to scan unlimited IPs, run compliance checks & more

Buy Nessus Professional Now