Information
A locally logged-on user who presses Ctrl-Alt-Delete, when at the console, can reboot the system. If accidentally pressed, as could happen in the case of a mixed OS environment, this can create the risk of short-term loss of availability of systems due to unintentional reboot. In a graphical environment, risk of unintentional reboot from the Ctrl-Alt-Delete sequence is reduced because the user will be prompted before any action is taken.
Solution
Configure the system to disable the Ctrl-Alt-Delete sequence when using a graphical user interface.
Note: These settings are examples using the operating system's default (GNOME) graphical user interface.
Create or edit the /etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-disable-CAD file.
Add the setting to disable the Ctrl-Alt-Delete sequence:
[org/gnome/settings-daemon/plugins/media-keys]
logout=''
Then update the dconf settings:
# dconf update