WN10-CC-000325 - Automatically signing in the last interactive user after a system-initiated restart must be disabled.

Information

Windows can be configured to automatically sign the user back in after a Windows Update restart. Some protections are in place to help ensure this is done in a secure fashion; however, disabling this will prevent the caching of credentials for this purpose and also ensure the user is aware of the restart.

Solution

Configure the policy value for Computer Configuration >> Administrative Templates >> Windows Components >> Windows Logon Options >> 'Sign-in last interactive user automatically after a system-initiated restart' to 'Disabled'.

See Also

https://dl.dod.cyber.mil/wp-content/uploads/stigs/zip/U_MS_Windows_10_V3R6_STIG.zip

Item Details

Category: CONFIGURATION MANAGEMENT

References: 800-53|CM-6b., CAT|II, CCI|CCI-000366, Rule-ID|SV-220859r991591_rule, STIG-ID|WN10-CC-000325, STIG-Legacy|SV-77823, STIG-Legacy|V-63333, Vuln-ID|V-220859

Plugin: Windows

Control ID: b73aa70cb5837b1e1bf77530974229c4563a6d0c108abe3d54247ac2223bb9b7