InformationThis policy setting allows users to manage the system's volume or disk configuration, which could allow a user to delete a volume and cause data loss as well as a denial-of-service condition.
The recommended state for this setting is: Administrators.
A user who is assigned the Perform volume maintenance tasks user right could delete a volume, which could result in the loss of data or a DoS condition.
SolutionTo establish the recommended configuration via GP, set the following UI path to Administrators:
Computer Configuration\Policies\Windows Settings\Security Settings\Local Policies\User Rights Assignment\Perform volume maintenance tasks
None - this is the default behavior.