Facebook Google Plus Twitter LinkedIn YouTube RSS Menu Search Resource - BlogResource - WebinarResource - ReportResource - Eventicons_066 icons_067icons_068icons_069icons_070

Webinar

Minimize Cyber Exposure in a World of Cloud, Containers and Other Modern Assets

Oct 31, 2017 10:00am GMT / 11:00am CET / 2:00pm GST

As your organization embraces cloud infrastructure, DevOps technologies, and other modern assets, you have new risks coming from a broader attack surface. Vulnerability management designed for traditional assets is not enough. To improve security, you need to rethink how you do things. For example, containers have become the de facto standard in cloud architectures today, which means that security needs to move into developers’ build processes while complementing existing solutions.

Attend this webinar to discover how DevOps and modern assets have turned the six steps of the vulnerability management life cycle on their head. During this webinar we’ll cover:

  • Where vulnerability management for today’s assets needs to start (and it’s not where it used to)
  • Why prioritization should not be based on scan results
  • Why assessments and network scans are no longer synonymous
  • Why reports and PDFs are no longer the answer
  • What the new face of remediation looks like
  • How DevOps can be convinced to incorporate security

Speakers:

Joel Barnes

EMEA Sales Engineering Director, Tenable

Register Now