Fedora 13 : samba-3.5.8-74.fc13 (2011-3120)

This script is Copyright (C) 2011-2015 Tenable Network Security, Inc.


Synopsis :

The remote Fedora host is missing a security update.

Description :

- Tue Mar 8 2011 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.8-74

- Update to 3.5.8

- resolves: #617482

- Thu Mar 3 2011 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.7-73

- Security update to 3.5.7 to address CVE-2011-0719

- resolves: #681852

- Thu Jan 6 2011 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.6-72

- Fix GSSAPI checksum for some SMB servers

- resolves: #667644

- Thu Nov 18 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.6-71

- Fix libsmbclient SMB signing

- resolves: #598620

- Mon Nov 1 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.6-70

- Handle no network case in init scripts

- resolves: #604147

- Fri Oct 8 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.6-69

- Update to 3.5.6

- resolves: #617771

- Thu Sep 9 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.5-68

- Security Release, fixes CVE-2010-3069

- resolves: #630869

- Thu Aug 26 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.4-67

- Put winbind krb5 locator plugin into a separate rpm

- resolves: #627181

- Tue Aug 24 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.4-66

- More fixes for winbind schannel

- Thu Aug 19 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.4-65

- Fix winbind default domain

- related: #618201

- Wed Aug 18 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.4-64

- Fix offline authentication

- resolves: #618201

- Tue Aug 10 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.4-63

- Fix winbind secure channel (samlogonex)

- Wed Jun 23 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.4-62

- Update to 3.5.4

- Wed May 19 2010 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner at
redhat.com> - 3.5.3-61

- Update to 3.5.3

- Make sure nmb and smb initscripts return LSB compliant
return codes

- Fix winbind over ipv6

Note that Tenable Network Security has extracted the preceding
description block directly from the Fedora security advisory. Tenable
has attempted to automatically clean and format it as much as possible
without introducing additional issues.

See also :

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=678328
http://www.nessus.org/u?01855a91

Solution :

Update the affected samba package.

Risk factor :

Medium / CVSS Base Score : 5.0
(CVSS2#AV:N/AC:L/Au:N/C:N/I:N/A:P)

Family: Fedora Local Security Checks

Nessus Plugin ID: 52723 ()

Bugtraq ID:

CVE ID: CVE-2011-0719

Ready to Amp Up Your Nessus Experience?

Get Nessus Professional to scan unlimited IPs, run compliance checks & more

Buy Nessus Professional Now